Afraid of the Dark

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Creepy.”image

Afraid of the Dark
Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there, wondering, fearing, doubting, dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before.
~~Edgar Allan Poe~~

About jess1896

I have been taking photos for 10 years. I hope you like this selection. Please remember that all these photos are copyrighted and protected from reproduction. They may be used providing reference is given. Thank you for being considerate. Jess.
This entry was posted in Photo. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Afraid of the Dark

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge; Creepy | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. I’m imagining it in color, thinking how attractive and inviting it must look compared to the feel with the B&W. Nicely done.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jess1896 says:

    Thanks for taking the time to look, yes it is pretty in colour but does not have the impact of the B/W. I appreciate the comment. Cheers Jess

    Like

  4. Creepy, yes, but alluring too. I want to go up the stairs.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: You want creepy? My whole blog is creepy! | Renae Rude - The Paranormalist

Leave a comment