The Book

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Inspiration.”

My inspiration comes from reading.

image

You cannot open a book without learning something.
~~~Confucius~~~

The Book

THERE is no frigate like a book
To take us lands away,
Nor any coursers like a page
Of prancing poetry.

This traverse may the poorest take
Without oppress of toll;
How frugal is the chariot
That bears a human soul!

~~Emily Dickinson (1830–86)~~

About jess1896

I have been taking photos for 10 years. I hope you like this selection. Please remember that all these photos are copyrighted and protected from reproduction. They may be used providing reference is given. Thank you for being considerate. Jess.
This entry was posted in Photo. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Book

  1. jess1896 says:

    Thank you so much for looking and the invite, I will see if I can participate Apprecite it. Regards Jess.

    Like

  2. Ahh, that would be me as well, Jess. :-) No better place for inspiration.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment